The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
An online resource of more than 1.9 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences, and Shared Shelf, a Web-based cataloging and image management software service that allows institutions to catalog, edit, store, and share local collections.
A searchable database containing almost 200,000 reviews of academic titles ranging over the past 28 years. Like the databases you use commonly, it features a simple search box and uses faceted searches to enable you to filter your results with great precision. You can build lists, save searches, find books in WorldCat, poll faculty on their preferences, and even add titles to your GOBI shopping cart!
Please see the ? to set up a user account and see tutorials to maximize use!
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
This new platform is an online catalog that allows you to search more than 850,000 authoritative titles from leading publishers, as well as a wide selection of focused or multidiscpinary pre-packaged ebook collections.
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
For Arts and Sciences, highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include ebooks, top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
Includes Arts & Sciences I-VII, VI, XII, Sustainability Collection, Life Sciences.
A most comprehensive collection of classical music available online offering over 1,999,000 tracks of Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. It includes the complete BIS, Chandos, Hnssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos, Ondine and selected titles of other leading independent labels, with over 1,000 albums added monthly.
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the coming decade.
Search or browse Our State magazine, North Carolina's premier travel, food, and culture publication celebrating the best of life in the state. Every issue from 1933 to 2011 is online in the North Carolina Digital Collections, and articles and advertisements are full text searchable.
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials. Also an online database of Internet resources providing access to quality Web sites on almost any subject. Sites have been evaluated for credibility and relevance to researchers' needs.
Search all three SIRS databases (Issues Researcher, Government Reporter, Renaissance) at once for articles, primary sources, websites and graphics to support students with research, study and homework.
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state, every federal statute dealing, and all reported state and federal cases concerning slavery. Cases go into the 20th century. Including hundreds of pamphlets and books; every English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920, more than a thousand pamphlets and books on slavery from the 19th century, Congressional debates from the Continental Congress to 1880. Includes many modern histories of slavery and a section containing all modern law review articles on the subject.
Testing and education preparation resource. Includes in-depth information on college, graduate, and professional programs, professional training, scholarships, and entrance tests alongside practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams. Includes test prep for GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, MAT, PRAXIS, and other professional exams.
Identify resources at your library and in the collections of the worlds libraries. Library users and staff use WorldCat Discovery to search the WorldCat database of electronic, digital and physical resources; to identify materials they need and to find out where they are available.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A large-scale database of country information provided to schools, libraries, academic institutions, global businesses, NGOs, and government agencies. Includes business culture, travel, import and export policies and taxation.
On campus only 9/3/2019
History Study Center is an online resource providing a vast collection of digitized primary and secondary sources for the study of history. It is suitable for a wide range of users, from high school students looking for quick and reliable facts on a historical topic to researchers examining hard-to-find primary source texts.
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Project MUSE is your trusted source for the highest quality books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
ProQuest Learning: Literature is a Web site containing an unparalleled collection of resources for the study of literature in schools. The site offers over 3,000 author pages giving access to biographies, original works, book reviews and criticism, and contextual multimedia to enhance the study of a particular text. Poetry resources include over 185,000 full-text poems, as well as The Poets on Screen collection, which offers contemporary poets giving readings of their favorite works. Drama students will find theater reviews, images from productions, and images and video for historical background or to inspire stage design or costume.
Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students, SIRS Discoverer offers articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability.